At our Annual Member Meeting on Oct. 3, we re-elected incumbents Kathy Fox and Heather Terrible, and relected candidate Justin Beaver to the 22-23 Board of Directors. Many thanks to our wonderful slate of candidates, and to our members for coming out in a big way to vote – almost 40% of our membership! New officers will be elected at our Board meeting on Monday, Oct. 17.

We had a wonderful response to our call for candidates to fill the three open seats on our Board, and have six well-qualified co-op members to consider.

Incumbent Board members Kathy Fox and Heather Terrible are running for re-election (Elliot Nolter has chosen not to run again) and they are joined on the ballot by Justin Beaver, Andrea Lee DeJesus, Christine Dempsey, and Derek Wallen.

The important job of voting for our Board begins this Friday, when the primary member of each household (and the designated representative from each organizational member) will receive a ballot via email. Be sure to look for it! (If you don’t receive it by end of the day on Friday, drop us a note at move@bethlehem.org)

Voting will be open until we meet for our Annual Meeting on Monday, Oct. 3. You will receive two additional reminders about voting, and we appreciate you taking the time to thoughtfully consider your selections.

The new Board members will join chair Carol Ritter, Domenic Breininger, Deb Fritz, Cindy Glick, Tony Marinho, and Todd Mertz in leading our co-op into our very bright future!

We invite you to meet the candidates – each has prepared a short video and answered a slate of questions: